After School Care Program

The Smackover-Norphlet School District will offer after-school care for elementary-aged students beginning Monday, August 27, 2018.


After-school care will be provided at Smackover Elementary School.  Participating students enrolled at Norphlet Elementary School will be provided transportation to Smackover Elementary School.


  • Option 1 – $7/day for students attending 5 days a week
  • Option 2 – $9/day for drop-in students


  • Monday through Friday from 3:30 pm to 5:30 pm
  • Parents who are late picking up their child/children will be assessed an extra fee of $5 for every 5 minutes. Students whose parents are late picking up their children more than three times will be dismissed from the program.
  • After-school care is not available during the summer or any student holidays.

Early Dismissal Days

  • There will be an additional cost of $5 per child for days in which school is dismissed early.
  • If school is dismissed early due to inclement weather, after-school care will also be closed.


  • Parents are encouraged to pre-pay at the beginning of the week or month.
  • Payment must be made by the end of the week in which services are provided.
  • Please send payment to the administrative assistant at your child’s elementary school.
  • Invoices will only be sent to parents if payment is late.
  • Payment which is more than one week late will result in dismissal of the student from the after-school program.


  • Complete an enrollment form for each child. Be sure to provide a working phone number and email address.
  • Upon receipt of the enrollment form, your child will be enrolled in our online parental portal powered through Sandbox.
  • An invitation email will be sent to the parent to complete the registration process.

Drop-In Students

Parents must contact the administrative assistant at their child’s elementary school no later than 2 pm on days in which their child/children will need to attend after-school care.

  • Norphlet Elementary School – Cathy Sims: 546-1011
  • Smackover Elementary School – Tara Pell: 725-3601


Click on the link below to access the enrollment form for after-school care.



Great Start to 2018-2019!

It’s been a great morning as we have started the new school year in the Smackover-Norphlet School District!  Thank you to all of the parents and students for coming back today ready to learn and participate.  We are glad to have you as a part of the Smackover-Norphlet School District!


Do you want to keep up with what’s happening in the Smackover-Norphlet School District throughout the school year?

You can follow The Buckaroo Blog via email by entering your email address on the lower right hand column on the blog.  If you do this, you will receive an email any time information is updated about our schools, students, and school-sponsored clubs, activities, and athletics.

Important: Arrival Times for Students

Our administration wants to make sure that appropriate supervision is available when your child comes onto campus.

In order to ensure the safety of students, please do not drop off car-riding students (or allow students walking to school) prior to 7:30 am.

If you have extenuating circumstances which would require you to drop off your child between 7:15 am and 7:30 am, please contact your building principal.




Buckaroo Shirts for Sale

Are you ready for some BUCKAROO FOOTBALL?  Show your spirit by ordering a game ready t-shirt from the Senior High Buckaroo Cheerleaders.

Order form and money is due by August 27th.  Checks payable to SHS Cheerleaders.

Click on the link below to see an image of the shirt and for order information.