SES Christmas Family Night

Smackover Elementary School will be having Christmas Family Night on Tuesday, December 12, from 5:30 – 7:00 pm.

Hamburger dinner plates will be served in the cafeteria at a cost of $5 each.  If you plan on purchasing a Hamburger dinner plate for the evening, all orders must be turned in by Monday, December 4, by 3:00 pm.

Christmas on Broadway!

The Smackover Chamber of Commerce is hosting its first ever Christmas on Broadway!

Come support small town business from 10 am – 5pm on Broadway in Smackover on Saturday, December 2.  Local Smackover merchants, pop-up shops, and food trucks will be open with lots of Christmas specials and goodies!

Participating business, pop-up shops, and food trucks include:

  • The Willow
  • Antique Depot
  • The Classic
  • Apostolic Church Ladies
  • Brittany Trabbic Photography
  • Nelson’s
  • Cutting Edge Sign Shop
  • Pizza Pro
  • Tasty Donuts
  • Pupp’s BBQ
  • Crusin’ Kitchen
  • Me and Maude (located inside the Antique Depot)

Come out!  Sign up for door prizes!  Enjoy the small town atmosphere at Christmas on Broadway!

 

Message from EZSchoolPay

The EZSchoolPay team will be performing maintenance on the EZSchoolPay server the evening of Thursday, November 30, 2017, beginning at 6:30 p.m (EST). The outage is expected to last approximately 30-45 minutes. During this time, the EZSchoolPay website and mobile application may be unavailable. Users attempting to access EZSchoolPay may experience intermittent errors, such as “Down for scheduled maintenance” or “This website cannot be displayed.” Please see below for the expected outage window in your respective time zone:

EST: 6:30 p.m. – 7:30 p.m.
CST: 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.
MST: 4:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.
PDT: 3:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.

We apologize, in advance, for any inconvenience this may cause. Should you have any additional questions, please feel free to contact our Support Team at 1-877-387-4846, option 1.

Best regards,

Lane Melton
Manager, Support Services

Annual Christmas Tree Lighting

The annual Smackover Christmas tree lighting celebration will be held this Friday, December 1st, at Kennedy Park beginning at 6 pm with the lighting of Eddie’s Cross.

Santa will arrive at 6:30 pm ready for all those Christmas lists.

There will be a special performance by the Smackover High School Band and the Salvation Army will be providing hot chocolate and cookies for everyone!

Afterwards, everyone is invited to the area across from city hall to see the living nativity sponsored by Calvary Trail Cowboy Church.

It’s sure to be fun for the whole family!