Buckaroo News

Enrollment Deadline for After-School Care

Parents who are interested in enrolling their elementary-aged students in after-school care need to submit their enrollment forms to the elementary office at the school in which their child attends no later than Wednesday, August 22, at noon.

This will allow us to time to enroll the students in our online parent portal, make appropriate transportation arrangements between campuses, and ensure proper staffing.

We look forward to serving our communities through the after-school program!

NMS Guessing Jar Winners

These “Smarties” won the guessing jar at the NMS Library at Open House. They guessed correctly the number of smarties in a jar and were awarded a package of smarties and a “Dog Man” by Dav Pilkey book.

Winners were Nathan Lafever, Jackson Grissom, and Ba’Niya Welch.  Congratulations!


From the Office of the Superintendent


Due to an accidental employee error while installing safety software, an alert was sent to the proper authorities that an active shooter was on the NES/NMS campus today. Both schools were placed on lock down immediately and the police responded quickly.  There was no active shooter on campus and this was a false alarm.  This incident provided the opportunity to practice and evaluate our safety drills and plans.  The safety of our students is our number one priority.