Upcoming Dates for Pictures

Please note the following days for school pictures:

  • Wednesday, September 7 – Smackover High School (Grades 9 – 11)   Senior portrait make-ups will begin at 7:30 am in the high school library.
  • Thursday, September 8 – Smackover Elementary School
  • Wednesday, September 14 – Norphlet Elementary School and Norphlet Middle School
  • Thursday, October 6 – Smackover Preschool
Senior ads for the yearbook must be reserved by October 31st.  Information will be sent home with seniors concerning purchasing senior ads.

Reminder about Food Allergies

If your child has a food allergy, please send medical documentation from his or her doctor to the nurse’s office.  In order to keep our students healthy and safe,  this information has to be renewed yearly.

  • The fax number for the nurse on the Smackover campus is 725-1214.
  • The fax number for the nurse on the Norphlet campus is 546-1014.

Buckaroo Booster Club Meeting

There will be a Buckaroo Booster Club meeting Monday, August 22, 2016, at 6:30 pm in Coach Steele’s classroom (Room 112) at Smackover High School.

Anyone interested in helping building up the Buckaroo athletic programs please attend!

You do not have to have a child in athletics to participate…everyone is welcome to attend!