Month: May 2016

Notice of Vacancies

Smackover-Norphlet Public Schools

Smackover-Norphlet Public Schools is currently accepting applications for the 2016-2017 school year for the positions of:

Business Education (Norphlet Middle School)

Special Education (2 positions)

Secondary English (Smackover High School)

Please send a completed licensed application, resume’, college transcript, Praxis scores, and current teaching license to Superintendent Dave Wilcox.  Applications may be mailed to 112 East 8th Street, Smackover, AR, 71762, emailed to, or faxed to (870) 725-1250.

SHS AR Goal Achievers

Congratulations to the following Smackover High School students for reaching their Accelerated Reader (AR) goal for the fourth nine weeks!

9th Grade

  • Laig’le Bates
  • Patricia Bolen
  • Patrick Booth
  • Alex Burris
  • Anastasia Davis
  • Haley Davis
  • Robert Dixon
  • Jaya Frye
  • Max Gathright
  • Alondra Grant
  • Nicole Hildebrand
  • Catherine Hodges
  • Emily Kellum
  • Brady Lavoie
  • Megan Mullin
  • Colby Pearson
  • Gracie Ragan
  • Michelle Rodgers
  • Hannah Squyres
  • Chloe Stafford
  • Nick Thornton
  • Lilah Todd
  • Makayla Toney
  • Mary Claire Wilcox
  • Mason Wills
  • Kayleigh Yeager

10th Grade

  • Alison Billings
  • Courtny Bridges
  • Precious Dorman
  • Sky Faust
  • Aubrey Hargett
  • Bryce Lockhart
  • Mark Miller
  • Jacob Muckelrath
  • James Pennington
  • Noel Pietranski
  • Reagan Richardson
  • Gabi Slater
  • Price Woollen

11th Grade

  • Caleb Crittenden
  • Drew Crutchfield
  • Mercedes Ellis
  • Ashley Haynes
  • Renee Huckabee
  • Toby Hudson
  • Baylee Jerry
  • Nick Jennings
  • Kaitlyn Jones
  • Skyler Kinley
  • Katharine Langley
  • Savanna Morgan
  • Jared Russell
  • Ginny Stephens
  • Tessa Watson
  • Adriana Williams
  • Jon Wintersteen

12th Grade

  • Summer Jones
  • Dijana Mendez
  • Justin Ponder
  • Krisanna Reynolds
  • Ivy Tolin

Spaghetti Supper

There will be a Spaghetti Supper on Saturday, May 14, at 5 pm at the Smackover First United Methodist Church Fellowship Hall.

The supper is in loving memory of Raegan Leah Dalton.

Tickets are $5 each.  All proceeds will go to Smackover Elementary School.

Tickets will be available for purchase at Central Office, Aaron Washington, Amber Green, or Ashley Wilcox.

SES AR Goal Achievers

Congratulations to the following Smackover Elementary School students who met their Accelerated Reader (AR) goal for the 4th nine weeks!

  • First Grade – Jackson Lee, David Mendenhall, Reighan Stone, and Jenica Saulsbury
  • Second Grade – Emmie Belt, Sammy Deal, Ethan Freeman, Lillie Martin, Cash Moffett, Stefan Slaughter, Issak Bradford, Alexis Conway, Emma Funderburg, Emma Dees, Gage Greer, Caydee Holloway, Montana Monreal, Rylan Renfroe, Ella Rogers,   Melanie Rodriguez, Alyssa Thomas, Eli Willett, and Judson Wolfe
  • Third Grade – Janelle Drummond, Madison Ham, Melanie Huffmaster, Clint Langley, Mark Lowery, Kamari McAdoo, Cody McRae, Ciana Olds, Ben Paulus, JoLeigh Saulsbury, Sammy Schafer, Pyper Swift, Ethan Tarver, McKinley Wages, Sophie Belt, Saylar Cropper, Reagan Dearman, Emilee Hodges, Colin Maroney, Mason McDaniel, and Hunter Spradley
  • Fourth Grade – Jana Mills, Cheyanne Plunkett, Lane Schafer, Rylie Williams, Addison Bolling, Joshua Malin, Cole McNeely, Avery Neal, Evan Phillips, and Jacob Corley
  • Fifth Grade – RJ Boone, Carlie Crawford, Anna Dixon, Tyler Mitchell, Kayden Olds, Will Wilcox, Erin Bolin, Lanee Green, Bryan Lenz, Kierra Levingston, Sydney Preston, and Landon Smith